About the IGIC Board

IGIC Board of Directors. 

IGIC is a nonprofit membership organization of GIS users, professionals and educators administered by an elected board of directors and support staff. IGIC’s objectives is to support GIS across Indiana through our IndianaMap initiatives for the development of geospatial data standards, building partnerships, dissemination of data and data products, and providing education and outreach. The IGIC Board also makes formal (legislated) recommendations to the State of Indiana’s Geographic Information Office through an annual data integration plan that addresses framework data layers in areas including data standards, policy, funding, distribution and stewardship of these data.

  • Please see the events calendar for upcoming board meetings.
  • For Committees, Workgroups and Support groups, go here.
  • For list of past presidents, go here.

Board Membership

The board is comprised of members representing the statewide GIS user community representing the following sectors:

County Government (2)
Municipal Government (2)
State Government (3)
Federal Government (1)
Nonprofit (1)
Commercial GIS Service Provider (1)
Regional GIS At Large (3)
Surveyors (2)
Universities (1)
Regional Planning Commission (1)
Utilities (1)
Critical Infrastructure (1)
At Large (Any Sector or None) (2)

As noted in IGIC’s by-laws, additional board members may be considered. Midterm vacancies are filled at the board’s discretion. Board membership is through a nomination and/or self-nomination process followed by a vote of the general membership. No rotating board member shall serve more than two consecutive terms unless that seat is uncontested. Members do not receive compensation for regular board activities.

2022-23 Board of Directors

State Government

Jill Flachskam, First Term (2027)
Indiana Department of Natural Resources, Email

Leah Harmon
, Appointed
Indiana State Department of Agriculture, Email

Waiting on Appointee
Governor's Office


County Government

Joan Keene, Second Term (2025)
Hamilton County, (317) 776-8254, Email

Steve Hook, Treasurer* (Rural), Fourth Term (2026)
Noble County, (260) 636-1293 x5201, Email


Municipal Government

Michelle Kyrou, Second Vice President (Large), Second Term (2025)
City of Fort Wayne, (260) 427-2645, Email

Rob Mendel (Rural), Second Term (2026)
City of Huntingburg, (812) 683-2211, Email


Federal Government



Jinha Jung, First Term (2025)
Purdue University, Email

Vacant (IndianaMap), Appointed
Indiana University


Regional Members At Large

Megan Wirth, Secretary (South), First Term (2027)
Vanderburgh County/City of Evansville, Email

Ben Bond, First Vice President (North), First Term (2025)
City of Indianapolis, Email

John Baeten, (Central), Elected to fill vacancy (2025)
Monroe County Surveyor's Office, Email


Regional Planning Commission

Andrew Swenson, Second Term (2026)
Indianapolis Metropolitan Planning Organization, Email

GIS Service Provider

Ryan Bowe, President, First Term (2025)
Woolpert, Email


Danielle Lafever, First Term (2026)
The Polis Center at IUPUI, Email



Chad Hoover, First Term (2027)
LaGrange County REMC, Email


Critical Infrastructure

Wanja Waweru, First Term (2027)
The Polis Center, Email


Bryan Catlin, Appointed
Marion County Surveyor's Office, Email

Trohn Enright-Randolph, Appointed
Monroe County Surveyor's Office, Email

Members At Large

Charline Avey, FIrst Term (2027)
Retired, Email

Derek Elliott, First Term (2027)
City of Indianapolis, Email

Past Presidents

2023 Trohn Enright-Randolph
2022 Joan Keene
2021 Marianne Cardwell
2020 Kari Hicks
2019 Jim Sparks
2018 Tom Maggard
2017 Megan Compton
2016  Matt Rummel
2015 John Howe
2014 Dave Estes
2013 Brook Gajownik
2012 Charline Avey
2011 Anna Radue
2010 Shaun Scholer
2009 Steve Hook
2008 Bill Holder
2007 Larry Stout
2006 Jim Stout
2004, 2005 Alex Wernher
2002, 2003 Jill Saligoe-Simmel